100th Post and a Special Announcement

I can’t believe I’ve reached my 100th post!  In a way, I can’t believe I haven’t been doing this longer…what did I do without this blog?  Lots of improvising in the kitchen, with no results I could replicate.  That’s a good thing a blog, it forces you to write everything down.

First, I have to thank everyone who read and interacts with me here, or tells me that they read it when they run into me in person–that means so much to me.  If I was writing into the empty void of the internet with no response, I’m not sure how far I’d get!

So over this past…year or so, I’ve really got addicted to this recipe writing/developing/testing/photographing/sharing thing.  Really, it’s pretty much my favorite thing to do. As you may know, I’m studying to be a nutritionist, so that gives me a little cred–a little healthy food cred? Perhaps a little shockingly healthy food cred? I hope so!  Because here comes my announcement…

I am officially open for business!
The more I’ve got into this whole recipe development healthy food thing, the more I seem to talk about it…and the more I am realizing how nobody seems to be filling the void for decadent tasting,  good for you, shockingly healthy desserts, certainly not in Toronto where I’ve been looking around!

Now I can’t have that. Everyone should have access to that. And know what, if they’ve got food allergies and sensitivities, I think they should have awesome dessert options too. No health-washing, just aweesome desserts made of actual food.

There will be an addition of a “services” page around here in the near future where you can custom order those brownies shown above if you’re in the GTA and want to pick them up downtown.  In the meantime, feel free to shoot me an email if you’re interested in rates laurenbreuer (at) gmail.com

Don’t worry, I’ll keep bringing regular recipes, and I’ll have one in my next post. I’m also in a symptomatology class right now, which will make for lots of interesting info–down to the diagnosis phase! On top of that, I’m taking a holistic food prep course as well–which means more awesome nutritional knowledge! Yay!

So thank you for reading, and thank you for appreciating my creative creations, and for believing you don’t need refined sugar or grains to have refined tastebuds.

16 thoughts on “100th Post and a Special Announcement

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post and for the awesome announcement. And you are in the Toronto area. I am north-east of Toronto, but still, it is close enough. Keep up the awesome work.

    • Thanks, Laura! It’s awesome that you’re in the GTA! Keep me in mind :) if you want to earn some brownie points bringing brownies somewhere…(forgive my brownie puns).

      Also, put almonds in my last smoothie–you were so right, no need to pretend chew!

  2. Congratulations! I love your blog, however being in Northern California puts me a little out of your area. You are doing a wonderful job and I so appreciate what you’re sharing!

  3. Congrats, Lauren, and thank you so much for your wonderful recipe creations. I love your blog. I look for the emails eagerly and save any that include recipes. I hope you enjoy those new courses. I shall be interested to see what new info they bring to your creative cooking.

    • Hi Shelley! Thank you so much for your comment. Hearing that you eagerly await the emails makes me so happy! When you try the recipes do let me know the results :)

      I am definitely loving these classes–just need some time to share all the great new info on here.

  4. AWESOME!!!! Huge congrats to you, Lauren! Love the initiative. If I was anywhere near you, trust me, I’d be placing an order right now! :D It would be a toss between thte blondie and the chipotle chili… Seriously? Chipotle Chili? That’s GOTTA be good!

    Keep up the great work, Lauren! You truly rock, girlfriend! :)

Leave a Reply

