November: What’s Coming Up

I’m a little glued to the kitchen these days. You could call me a procrastibaker. If you leave me alone for an hour, I seem to end up there, experimenting with something or other.  This means I’ve got quite a few things lined up right now!

Here are a few photos.  Do let me know if there’s anything you’d prefer to see sooner rather than later!

The Best Banana Bread

The Best Banana Bread Complete Breakfast Squared

Butternut Squash “Breaded” Fries

Sonia The Healthy Foodie inspired Pizza, with my own Spinach Pizza Crust

Quinoa Sweet Potato Black Bean Salad

Sweet Potato Donuts

Ginger Molasses Pie

Apple Chips

Butternut Squash Chips

and last but not least, the “I am clearly procrastibaking” Lemon Ricotta Loaf shaped like a giant Cupcake

You might have noticed a little addition on the right hand side there.  It’s a food gawker badge!  I made the rule that when I got 10 photos accepted to http://www.foodgawker.com, that I’d add that badge.  Well, today was the day!  I’m addicted to  enjoying the challenging of getting decent shots.  I seem to do okay when I have natural daylight, but I’m still a little hopeless in the evening.  This cupcake photo above was taken tonight.  Any tips for indoor 100% artificial lighting?

Thanks for reading! And I hope you had a happy halloween!  I will leave you with a photo of me and my very liberal boyfriends’ costume from Saturday night:
We won 3rd prize at a costume party.  Can you guess who we were? Here’s one more shot of my dress, which I made.

I am not Marilyn Monroe.  It was just the most appropriate wig I could get my hands on.  Look closely at what the dress is made of.

4 thoughts on “November: What’s Coming Up

  1. How cool!!! You made a version of my butternut squash pizza. YAY!! 😀 I’m really excited to see how you made that spinach crust! And those sweet potato doughnuts? They look soooo good! I vote for that to go on top of your pile! I can’t wait to get my hands on that recipe.

    You sure have been busy in the kitchen. Looks like you and I spend our spare time pretty much the same way…

    Oh, and you actually went out dressed in a shower curtain? How super dary of you!!! 😉 Can you believe I’ve never seen that movie? I have to add that to my list of eventual to-dos!

Leave a Reply

